STAC

The Student Technology Advisory Committee (STAC) is charged with prioritizing and recommending projects for disbursement of the Student Technology Fee (STF).  As governed by UW System policy (F49) the STF is a tuition surcharge, which is part of the UW systems’ GPR/Fee budget.  It was established to provide students with adequate technology to enhance the quality of the academic experience, increase access to technology, and to enhance technology training opportunities.  

STAC has developed policies, a process, and ranking tools to guide them when recommending funding for projects on campus. 

 

STAC Representatives for Academic Year 2017-18
Member Email
Tim Deis, Faculty advisor deist@uwplatt.edu
Josh Savoy, ITS Help Desk Manager Karrmann Library savoyj@uwplatt.edu
Colleen Garrity, Director for Media Technology Services garrity@uwplatt.edu
Amber Brand branda@uwplatt.edu
Tyler Wilson wilsontyle@uwplatt.edu
Calvin Brice bricec@uwplatt.edu
Nicolas Quarberg quarbergn@uwplatt.edu
Jared Heeg heegja@uwplatt.edu
Lucas Frey freyl@uwplatt.edu
Samuel Hyde hydes@uwplatt.edu
Ryan Gaul gaulr@uwplatt.edu
Matthew Nigh nighma@uwplatt.edu
Jessica Rieff reiffj@uwplatt.edu
Skylar Lopez-Kohler lopezkohlers@uwplatt.edu
Thomas Pecora pecorat@uwplatt.edu
   

Budget Documents

2017-18 Student Technology Fee Budget

2016–17 Student Technology Fee Expenditures

2015–16 Student Technology Fee Expenditures

2014-15 Student Technology Fee Expenditures

STAC Resources and Forms

Guidelines for Use of STF Allocations

Project Request Form
Project Ranking Form - This document defines the criteria used to evaluate projects submitted to the STAC.  

 



 

STAC Meeting Schedule

Meeting Schedule

All meetings will be held on the 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of the month at 4:00 p.m. in the ITS Help Desk Conference Room in Karmann Library 107B

All meetings are open to the campus community, however visitors will be asked to leave during proposal ranking.

Footer Anchor